AIA Santa Barbara Design Awards Holiday Gala 2017

December 9, 2017 — University Club of Santa Barbara

This year's Design Awards Holiday Gala Dinner will take place on Saturday, December 9 at 5.30 pm — 9 pm. This is our General meeting, and the focus will be announcing the recipients of AIA Santa Barbara's Design Awards 2017!

We have submissions from licensed architects in the Santa Barbara area, as well as architects outside Santa Barbara for projects within SB County. This year's Categories are: Commercial, Mixed Use & Multi Family, Residential, Interior, Historic Preservation/ Renovation, Santa Barbara Architectural Heritage, Small Projects and Unbuilt Work.

Also awarded at the Gala will be the Lutah Maria Riggs award for lifetime achievement of Santa Barbara architect Brian Cearnal and the Cearnal Collective.

Our distinguished awards jurors this year are: John Burgee FAIA of Santa Barbara, Marlon Blackwell FAIA of Fayetteville, Arkansas, and Tom Fowler AIA of Cal Poly San Luis Obispo.

The purpose of the Design Awards is to recognize and honor excellence in architecture within our local built environment. The AIA Santa Barbara Design Awards draws attention to the extraordinary legacy of great architecture in Santa Barbara, the value of quality design to our community and all those who contribute to its creation. Your sponsorship will add your organization to this message with a distinctive presence at this event.

Tickets to the 2017 Design Awards Holiday Gala will be available on November 1, 2017. Please check back then.



DD Ford

American Riviera Bank

Ann Kale Associates

Become a Sponsor